2006 Triathlon Results

Brian McDonald won the overall competition and Kerry Simmons took the women's division at the 23rd Town of Hempstead Triathlon, held on September 9, 2006, under perfect weather conditions.

Due to a malfunction with the equipment used by our official timer, there might be errors with some of the final times. We truly regret any discrepancies in the final times of our triathletes. Regardless of the listed times, the actual order of placement is correct as it appears on this website.

  1. Page 1
  2. Page 2
  3. Page 3
  4. Page 4
  5. Page 5
  6. Page 6
1Brian McDonaldN. Merrick1:6:02.41C
2Jim MacWhinnieLevittown1:6:41.75C
3Rich GregoryGarden City1:7:19.74E
4John L. LovejoyMineola1:8:24.53E
5Thomas LondinoNorth Merrick1:10:01.71C
6Fred NeinastBreezy Point1:10:19.59K
7Andrew SmithLong Beach1:10:20.66C
8David FabianRockville Centre1:11:54.23H
9Brian HoffnerLynbrook1:12:41.28B
10William O'ConnellMerrick1:13:20.01B
11Kevin SimmonsPoint Lookout1:13:42.39K
12Peter HogartyFarmingdale1:13:47.73E
13Kerry SimmonsPoint Lookout1:14:15.71DD
14Stephen ShulmanPlainview1:15:46.19H
15Brian O'ConnorPoint Lookout1:15:48.86E
16John CoffeyAmityville1:16:16.90E
17John GleesonPlainview1:16:27.58C
18Stephen TarpinianWantagh1:16:30.28H
19Robert RampollaDix Hills1:16:31.29E
20Michael MesseroffBellmore1:16:32.23A
21Joseph CollinsLong Beach1:16:45.37H
22Kimberly Von DuringMilwaukee (WI)1:16:49.55BB
23Patricia ThorpRockville Centre1:16:57.01HH
24Richard NebiosiniPort Jefferson Station1:17:07.77H
25John MartinezPoint Lookout1:17:13.55E
26Eddie ReaganLevittown1:17:13.79K
27Rob KolbIsland Park1:17:26.98C
28Barbara Cronin-StagnariMineola1:17:37.56EE
29Corey Byrne RobertsFranklin SquareN/A
30Michael O'DonoghueOld Westbury1:18:15.15K
31Sidney HellerCommack1:18:27.43H
32Peter MartinBellmore1:18:34.38M
33Marc LeleonnecGarden City1:18:35.41D
34Eric EichenlaubLong Beach1:18:37.53D
35Joseph ConklinHuntington1:18:43.27E
36Robby KirshoffMelville1:19:08.01K
37Julie CookNew York1:19:13.84HH
38Paul RealeIrvington1:19:21.42H
39James McLoughlinLong Beach1:19:25.32H
40Michael JudgeNew York1:19:47.68C
41Wataru ShimizuMt. Vernon1:19:53.03D
42Ian PonniahNew York1:19:59.36E
43Dan SproulRocky Point1:20:23.60E
44Thomas MeehanSeaford1:20:39.54H
45Charles CaccavoSands Point1:21:22.47D
46Bill EickelbergLeonia (NJ)1:21:31.63K
47James WilliamsCarle Place1:21:32.72H
48Lauren EspositoMerrick1:22:08.26BB
49Steve JonasWoodbury1:22:16.93K
50Nicole SkidmoreSyosset1:22:17.62BB