Fire Districts

Town of Hempstead Fire Districts are as follows:

  • Atlantic Beach
  • Baldwin
  • Barnum Island
  • Bay Park
  • Bellerose
  • Bellmore
  • Bethpage
  • East Meadow
  • East Rockaway
  • Elmont
  • Franklin Square and Munson
  • Hewlett Bay
  • Inwood
  • Lakeview
  • Lawrence North
  • Levittown
  • Lido-Point Lookout
  • Malverne
  • Meadowmere Park
  • Merrick
  • New Hyde Park
  • North Bellmore
  • North Merrick
  • Oceanside
  • Roosevelt
  • Seaford
  • South Hempstead
  • Uniondale
  • Wantagh
  • Westbury
  • West Hempstead
  • Woodmere

Notices of Public Hearings

Posted are the notices of public hearings and elections for Fire Districts within Hempstead Town in compliance with Section 181 subdivision 3 of the Town Law which was amended under Chapter 555 of the Laws of 2007, and Section 175-c of the Town Law which was created under Chapter 241 of the Laws of 2006. The former sets procedures for the posting of fire district budget hearing notice by the Town and Fire Districts and the latter provides for general rules for posting of notices for all types of Fire District public hearings and elections by the Town and Fire Districts.

View Fire District Notice Documents


View Fire District Budget Archive